Can consulting manage Brexit?
Home » News » MCA 2014 Awards deadline looms

Three weeks to entry deadline for 2014 MCA Management Awards

Houses of Parliament
2014 MCA Awards Logo

London: UK based consulting firms have just three weeks to enter the consulting industry's most prestigious annual awards competition; all entries to the 2014 MCA (Management Consultancies Association) Management Awards must be received by 1st November 2013.

This year there are 22 categories: 13 project categories and six individual categories. A further three overall awards are — Project of the Year, Consultant of the Year and Best New Consultancy. All the awards are judged by a panel of independent expert judges with experience of working in the private and public sectors, universities, consultancy and journalism.

Alan Leaman, CEO of the MCA said, "Each year we see a greater diversity of project winners, from firms of all sizes working across all sectors of the economy. With our latest data suggesting that optimism has risen across the consulting market, and in the performance of the UK economy, we are expecting to see many innovative projects this year. Entries opened online this week, and we are already seeing strong demand, which we expect to continue right up to the 1st November deadline."

The winning case studies and runners up will be announced and celebrated at a gala dinner at the Park Plaza Westminster on Thursday 24th April 2014, with the winners featured in a special Times supplement after the main event.

Entries can now be purchased from the MCA Awards website, but MCA members should login to the MCA member area to benefit from the discounted rate.

For further information about the awards process and criteria, please do not hesitate to contact Sian Edwards on 020 7645 7961 or visit the awards section of the MCA website here.

Share this article